Hardtacks CD: “Music of the Civil War”

$20 (includes shipping)

Recorded live with the Sounds of Stow Chorus ~17 May 2015
Includes commentary by The Hardtacks.


  1. Old Dan Tucker
  2. Get Off the Track
  3. Gentle Annie
  4. Angelina Baker [about]
  5. Beautiful Dreamer
  6. Jim Crow [about]
  7. The Water is Wide
  8. Lucy Neal [about]
  9. Hard Times
  10. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot* [about]
  11. Song of the First Arkansas [about]
  12. Come All True-Hearted Southern Boys
    (original setting by Dorothy Frisch) [about, part 1] [about, part 2]
  13. Dirge for Two Veterans
  14. Tenting Tonight
  15. Kingdom Coming [about]
  16. Ain’t-a That Good News
  17. Home, Sweet Home [about]
  18. Taps

* NOTE: On our Stow Concert CD, the intro to track 10 contains erroneous information about slavery & the status of formerly enslaved peoples among the Choctaw Nation (& other western native nations). For historical perspectives on this fascinating topic, please see THIS article: 

Also, Marek has drawn out some of Lucinda Davis’ 1937 WPA interview about her enslavement among the Creek HERE >> 

Our understanding of this historical material is constantly growing & evolving; Please let us know if you have any questions! ~ The Hardtacks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s